Tags

, ,

About a year ago I decided to try my hand at making jewelry. I’ve made a few things: a couple of necklaces, a few pairs of earrings. But mostly I’ve purchased supplies. See, making jewelry requires a lot of stuff. Which can be expensive. So it’s taken me a long time to accumulate enough stuff to put together the look I want. I’m mixing vintage and new, hoping to come up with something a little steampunk-ish, a little vintage inspired, but also wearable in the professional world.

I made two pairs of earrings in the last two days. The first was a gift for a friend. The beads are vintaqge pressed glass with a pink opalescent hue.

The second pair have vintage glass pearls and red glass drops. They don’t have a home yet, although I may send them to my boss as a thank you for the personalized notebooks she sent me.